GRP – The Material

GRP – A Revolutionary Material

Glass fibre reinforced Plastic – excellent features
Kutip uses a special material for the assembly of their covering units: glass fibre reinforced plastic (GRP). Due to its excellent features, GRP convinces like no other material: GRP is very sturdy, chemically consistent and extremely durable.

GRP: Highly Resilient, Extremely Flexible and Rigid.
GRP are »programmable« materials and are counted among the category of so-called »anisotropic composite materials« which consist of glass fibre and the three-dimensionally linked resin. Glass fibre can bear drag forces with practically no expansion. It is highly resilient, extremely flexible and rigid.

GRP in Comparison
GRP are lighter and more resistant to corrosion than iron, construction steel, titanium or aluminium, less cost-intensive than stainless steel, contain a higher resistance to chemicals and a lower weight opposed to concrete or ceramic materials and are firmer, harder, more resistant to age and considerably less flammable than wood.

Convince yourself of the advantages of our GRP constructions at a glance:

  • high resistance to pressure, drag and flexing
  • high weather-resistance
  • excellent thermal insulation
  • high resistance to corrosion
  • good electrical insulation while being permeable to electromagnetic waves
  • resistance to age
  • maintenance-free
  • nearly unlimited shaping and coloring
  • cost-efficient production, installation and dismounting

GfK – Der Werkstoff

GfK – ein revolutionärer Werkstoff

Glasfaserverstärkte Kunststoffe – hervorragende Eigenschaften

Kutip verwendet in den Anfertigungen seiner Abdeckelemente einen besonderen Werkstoff: den glasfaserverstärkten Kunststoff (GfK). Aufgrund seiner hervorragenden Eigenschaften überzeugt GfK wie kaum ein anderer Werkstoff: GfK sind höchststabil, chemisch beständig und extrem langlebig.

GfK: hoch belastbar, hochelastisch und biegefest
GfK sind „programmierbare“ Werkstoffe und zählen zu der Kategorie der sogenannten „anisotropen Verbundwerkstoffe“, die sich aus Glasfasern und dem dreidimensional vernetzten Harz aufbauen. Glasfasern nehmen Zugkräfte praktisch ohne Dehnung auf. Sie sind hoch belastbar, hochelastisch und biegefest.

GfK im Vergleich
GfK sind leichter und korrosionsbeständiger als Eisen, Baustahl, Titan und Aluminium, weniger kostenintensiv als Edelstahl, besitzen eine höhere Chemikalienbeständigkeit und ein niedrigeres Gewicht gegenüber Beton oder keramischen Werkstoffen und sie sind fester, härter, alterungsbeständiger und bedeutend schwerer entflammbar als Holz.

Überzeugen Sie sich von den Vorteilen unserer GfK-Konstruktionen auf einen Blick:

  • hohe Druck-, Zug- und Biegefestigkeit
  • hohe Witterungsbeständigkeit
  • ausgezeichnete Wärmeisolierfähigkeit
  • hohe Korrosionsbeständigkeit
  • gute elektrische Isolationseigenschaften bei gleichzeitiger Durchlässigkeit für elektromagnetische Wellen
  • Alterungsbeständigkeit
  • Wartungsfreiheit
  • nahezu unbegrenzte Form- und Farbvielfalt
  • kostengünstige Herstellung, Montage und Demontage